AIM Awards 2018

Last night The Brewery, Clerkenwell was crammed with a musically talented and inspired audience celebrating the AIM (Association of Independent Music) Awards.


Hosted by Mistajam from BBC Radio 1 and HQ Trivia’s Sharon Carpenter the Awards were punctuated with brilliant performances, one in particular from Nadine Shah who we hear has also been nominated for a Mercury Award this year!

From performing last year and leaving empty-handed, Dave deservingly left this year with the PPL award for most played new independent act. A special “Brap” for Jorja Smith for bagging a win for Breakthrough Act of the Year and Femi Adeyemi, Founder of NTS Radio won the Indie Champion Award; both of which we were able to support in funding partnerships earlier in their careers.